Fishing for Zentangle Worms

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I look at the books, but some of my best tangles, come from my dreams. Before I fall asleep at night, I think (or some would say meditate) about new Zentangle drawings I would like to create, with what I had seen through out my day. It programs my little hypothalamus into Zentangle dreams. Voila, they appear and I grab my pen and notebook next to the bed, scratch them down and I have a new palette for the upcoming day. The Hudson River is teaming with fisher people, hoping for a nibble or the catch of the day. I’ve been thinking about somehow incorporating this image into a bumper sticker and giving them out as good luck charms for them!

Leave a Reply

